top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHope T Starr

Prayer for the Children of Korea

A few weeks ago my mother shared this article about North Korea with me. I highly recommend you read it. Hearing about how careful christian parents in North Korea have to be was eye-opening, and realizing that they can't even risk telling their children about Jesus is heartbreaking.


We have been praying for North Korea several times a week, and I wanted to share one of my Harp and Bowl prayers with you all!


2 Thessalonians 3:1-5


"Finally, brothers, pray for us, that the word of the Lord may speed ahead and be honored, as happened among you, and that we may be delivered from wicked and evil men. For not all have faith. But the Lord is faithful. He will establish you and guard you against the evil one. And we have confidence in the Lord about you, that you are doing and will do the things that we command. May the Lord direct your hearts to the love of God and to the steadfastness of Christ."





Dear God,


I pray for the children of North and South Korea. Firstly, I just want to thank you for them, as children are a blessing and a gift. I pray that you would protect the children of Korea and that you would draw them towards your heart and truth, and away from the evil one.


Appa, I ask that you would bring special protection over the children and youths of North Korea. I ask that you would allow them to be impervious to the constant stream of propaganda and fear-mongering that they are fed every day. God, show them your truth and your love. I beg that you would allow them to believe and take faith in you. I pray that they would not fall into the traps of the North Korean government, but that they would know great freedom and joy in you.


I pray that you would give the Christians in North Korea strength and confidence in your word. I pray that you would guard them against evil, and establish them in your love and in your kingdom. I pray that the North Korean Children would know the fullness of your love and your heart for them.


And Lord, I pray for the children and youth of South Korea, as well. May they not believe what this world says about their value, but that they would find their worth and identity in you - as a child of God. Lord, I pray that you would raise up and call out great leaders, in all fields, from this generation. And that we would see an uprising for you, God. A restoration of your supreme authority over North and South Korea alike.


I pray that you would awaken the people’s spirits to you and that they would have great courage and confidence in your truth and love. I pray that throughout all of Korea your name would be lifted up in praise and that a great cry of worship would come up from this nation!


In the name of Jesus Christ I pray:


Protect and guard your children. Show them your love and your heart, God. I pray that the children of Korea would be set free from their captivity - physically, yes, but most importantly I pray that you would set them free spiritually. Surround the children with your love and angels, and raise up leaders in your name.

God, save your children.


Amen ~

58 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


rosekstarr
Jun 06, 2019

Hi sweet girl, I just read your most recent post and prayed along with you for the children of Korea. My heart is tender for them and I'm encouraged to continue to pray. Thank you for sharing. Love Mom

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page