top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHope T Starr

Going Back To Korea

As I've been reflecting on my time in DTS, I've been realizing how faithful God has been to me, and how he has helped lift my burdens and slowly cleared mist from the path ahead of me! I've really been blown away with God's direction and plans in my life, and how he really had led me when I've truly trusted him and put him in the first place in my life!


I was planning on going to college right after DTS. But when the time for me to choose a school came, God told me not to go to college this year, and instead to stay with him. So I said ‘no’ to all the colleges, and said ‘yes’ to whatever God has for me. I kept praying and asking God what he had for me instead of going to college, and all I heard for the longest time was to, “Wait,” and, “Abide in my love.”



Then, when we were doing house of prayer in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia I had a vision and a dream of me coming back to Korea after DTS to become a missionary. I saw myself playing the piano and singing praises to the Lord, but besides that it was fuzzy. God laid the Korean people on my heart, and I knew that I was supposed to stay in Korea, but I wasn’t sure where I should go or what I should do.


Then, about a month later, God gave me some scriptures during a worship set at a church in Gwangju. John 15:9-14, Matthew 22:37-40, and 1 John 4:19. And as I was meditating on these scriptures and praying into them, I just felt God speaking to me and laying on my heart to join House of Prayer ministry through YWAM Gadeokdo in order to “Abide in Him,” in this season. And then to prepare to become a DTS staff in the spring.


Just then I got the same exact vision that I had in Mongolia, just much clearer this time. I heard myself singing in Korean and worshiping with people from our YWAM base. And when I asked God if this is truly what He has for me, I just felt a peace and an assurance. I felt Him saying, “Trust me, and go my child.”


So, I will be heading back to Korea within the next month to become a missionary through YWAM for two years (at least)! So, please pray for me, and consider joining my support team as I take this next step in submission to the Lord. God bless!


~Hope Starr, 성소망

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page