top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHope T Starr

DTS Week 3-4: KHOP Worship & Prayer

안녕하세요 여러분! (An-nyeong-ha-se-yo yeo-ro-bun) Hello everyone!


So for the past two weeks we've had members of KHOP (Korean House Of Prayer) teach us about worship and prayer and how to combine the two!


I learned that we were all created to be worshipers, and that powerful things can happen when we connect with the word, the spirit, and the heavens to praise God!


The beginning of week 3 we learned about "Harp & Bowl Worship!" It's a style of worship which comes from Revelation 5:8 which describes heavenly creatures worshiping each with a harp and a golden bowl of incense, which are the prayers of the saints.

Here is the general structure of Harp and Bowl: 50 min of Worship, 5-10 min spontaneous worship, 10-15 min prayer read by the prayer leader, 15-20 min responsive singing in turn by the 3 singers, 20 min congregational/rapid fire/healing/intercessory prayer. This process is repeated twice with the second set being a bit shorter.


It's been really powerful to sing out my praises and prayers directly to God during spontaneous worship!!


Then we learned about "Worship With the Word" where your worship and prayer comes directly from scripture!!


It's been really amazing to experience and even lead these types of worship! Worshiping God intentionally and inviting the Holy Spirit to move among us and stir up our prayers and songs has been beautiful!!



Then week 4 we had 박호종 Pastor Park HoJong, one of the founders of KHOP, come speak to us about the power of prayer.


He stressed the importance of physically crying out to God in prayer. It says over and over again in the Bible to shout out to God and make loud cries out to Him, and Pastor Park has a very raspy voice from doing just that!

I've already experienced some breakthroughs through shouting out in prayer to God!

Through prayer you can start to have an assurance that you are clearly hearing God's voice, and you can begin to intercede and pray for what God wants you to pray for! I want to move into a deeper, more intimate, more powerful level of prayer. I'm starting to get a taste of what its like to experience hearing God's voice and develop spiritual Gifts, and I am so hungry for Him to pour out more of His spirit on me!!


Pastor Park also talked a lot about spiritual gifts and how important it is that we receive spiritual gifts and glorify God through them. He talked specifically about the joy and life and power of praying in tongues and really encouraged those of us who have not spoken in tongues to pray earnestly to God to grant us that gift.


Last night I went to 가덕교회 (Gadeok Church) to have some private time to pray and worship, and as I was singing and pouring my heart out to God, suddenly I started speaking words and praying to God in a language that I've never heard before. I was praying and speaking in tongues and it was all so natural and passionate yet I had no idea what I was saying!! I felt a real peace from God and I was so happy to have felt His presence and to be speaking to Him and to only Him!


I want to become a prayer warrior for God. I want to clearly hear his calling for me every minute of every day! I want my soul to be awake for Him and my life to be there for whatever He has planned!!


~Hope Starr, 성소망


"주의 아름다운 처소 간절히 따라갑니다 주 내 기쁨 내 상급 주 사랑 날 새롭게 해 나는 주께 속했네 내 마음 다해 찬양해 I love You, I love You, I love You I love You, I love You, I love You I love You, I love You, I love You 내 모든 것 다해 주만 따르리"


"Lovely are Your dwelling places Thirsty, I come after You Jesus my joy, my reward, Your love's restoring my soul Now I'm Yours and You are mine I love You, I love You, I love You

I love You, I love You, I love You

I love You, I love You, I love You and my heart will follow wholly after You"


~Dwelling Places by Hillsong Worship



88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page